Always Jan: Coming Home to Brewster Series: Book 4

Author: Roxanne Sayler Henke

Publisher: Harvest House Publishers

Release Date: January 2005

Blue Ribbon Rating: 4.5

Format: PRINT

Buy Now!

Jan Jordan is a forty-three year old woman who feels she has now lived half of her life, and is determined not to allow old age to get a hold on her. Having always gotten by on her looks, Jan looks for signs of wrinkles and the need for a facelift. Instead of aging gracefully, Jan has decided to stay young-looking as long as she can, and at any cost. Will she ever see that what really matters is what's on the inside, not on the outside package?

Kenny Pearson is a father of three who has never really grown up. Now in his late thirties and with baby number four on the way, it's time to stop playing around and take responsibility for his life. Overweight and more interested in playing baseball with his buddies than working at the gas station he operates, Kenny must buckle down and get serious about supporting his growing family. When Kenny gets injured playing baseball, will he finally wizen up?

Ida Bauer is an old woman, and she isn't afraid of saying so. She's lost her husband and most of her friends, and is ready to move to her permanent home in heaven. With her deep faith in God, Ida prays for everyone who crosses her path. When she falls and breaks her hip, Ida moves into a nursing home and puts her home up for sale. God finally shows Ida what His reasons are for keeping her around for a little while longer.

Roxanne Henke's fourth release in the "Coming Home to Brewster" series will have you riding a roller coaster of emotions as you read through it. With her average, people-next-door characters and the everyday situations they experience, you will feel as if you've come home to Brewster yourself. Ms. Henke takes three very different people and intertwines their lives so expertly you barely notice the pieces joining together. I personally enjoyed Ida Bauer and her Biblical gems of wisdom, along with her strong German accent. While this is the fourth book in the series, it is also a stand-alone novel independent of the other books in the series. This reviewer has now had her interest peaked in seeking out the others.

By Romance Junkies Reviewer: Sherri Myers

Click here to Buy this Book Now!


Romance Junkies Content Editor:

Romance Junkies Publishing Editor: Sandra


Top of Page


Designed & Hosted by:

©2003-2007 Romance Junkies. All rights reserved