Grayson Friends - All I Ever Wanted

Author: Francis Ray

Publisher: St. Martin’s

Release Date: February 26, 2013

Blue Ribbon Rating: 5


Buy Now!

Naomi Reese, along with her young daughter Kayla, escaped an abusive marriage and with the help of the Grayson family and friends has managed to rebuild their lives.  She still lives in fear but determined to not let it impede her future.  One of the best things in her life, aside from her daughter, is veterinarian Richard, who has bonded with Kayla and proven to be a great friend.  The big concern however, is she’s attracted to him and after suffering through one disastrous marriage and subsequent divorce trusting her heart to another man isn’t something she’s prepared to do.


Richard Youngblood’s patience and skills with skittish animals have proven to be an asset when it comes to Naomi.  The one huge thing he has going for him is the simple fact that Kayla adores him so he’s biding his time until Naomi is comfortable with him enough that they might take their friendship to a whole other level.  He’s well aware of her past and the fears she’ll have to conquer if there’s ever going to be any chance for romance between them, but he believes she’s well worth the wait.


Naomi’s proud of her outgoing daughter but Kayla’s growing attachment to Richard concerns her.  It’s almost like Kayla’s already singled him out to be her new daddy – and as attracted as Naomi is to him she’s just not emotionally ready to move beyond friendship.  What she is ready to do however, is to move out of her apartment and into a home.  Richard agrees that it’s a great idea for her to buy her own home and he wants to be involved in the process, but Naomi feels that she’s becoming too dependent on him and tries to cut him out of her life … only to discover that in doing so she’s hurting Kayla, Richard and herself.  It’s time for Naomi to confront her fears and admit to her desires if she wants to have a future full of the sort of happiness she deserves.


Like a great family Francis Ray’s GREYSON FRIENDS series just keeps continuing to grow – and I, for one, couldn’t be more thrilled.  I love getting the opportunity to revisit these wonderful people and smiling, laughing and even crying right along with them.  In this latest addition, ALL I EVER WANTED, readers are treated to quite an emotional journey as Naomi and Richard struggle through the changes in their friendship.  When Naomi might have been able to cut Richard from her life, its little Kayla who makes it impossible to do so – besides, a happy home with the man of her dreams is all Naomi ever wanted.  If you haven’t read any of the other GREYSON FRIENDS novels, don’t worry, you’ll still be able to thoroughly enjoy Naomi and Richard’s story but I think the entire series is well worth adding to the keeper shelf.


While ALL I EVER WANTED does contain characters from previous books in this series, it does start a new plot arc involving three childhood friends.  So be sure to keep your eye out for these titles as well:

ALL THAT I NEED – releasing July 2, 2013


ALL THAT I DESIRE – releasing October 29, 2013

By Romance Junkies Reviewer: Chrissy Dionne

Click here to Buy this Book Now!


Romance Junkies Content Editor: Claudia

Romance Junkies Publishing Editor: Chrissy


Top of Page


Designed & Hosted by:

©2003-2007 Romance Junkies. All rights reserved