Getting Lucky - Sapphire Falls #5

Author: Erin Nicholas

Publisher: Erin Nicholas

Release Date: June 23, 2015

Blue Ribbon Rating: 4

Format: EBOOK

Buy Now!

GETTING LUCKY (SAPPHIRE FALLS BOOK 5) has us involved once more with the Bennett's.  This is TJ and Hope's story and it was nothing like what I was expecting!

Nicholas' GETTING LUCKY is another steamy, romantic contemporary from one of my favorite authors that reunites us with many characters in the small town of Sapphire Falls, Nebraska.  Hope has secrets when she comes to town and ends up at TJ's since people in town thought that's who she was looking for when she was asking questions.  There is almost immediate chemistry between them that they both try to fight but succumb they do.  There are many hot moments when they are together and even when they are not.  Hope's secrets are revealed and we get to know her and her mom Melody who has died quite well.  There is some turbulence in the story due to the secret and who gets told and why and who they get told by.  Peyton and Hope hit it off tremendously even though Peyton doesn't know there's a connection between them.  Peyton's dad goes all alpha though and tries to protect her from kooky Hope which is often why she does the things she does - to get her dad's attention back on her.  It was interesting to hear Hope's holistic approach  to life, illness and giving birth even if she did seem to channel her mom now and again.  It was great to see how she wins everyone over one at a time especially when she joins the girl's night out.  There are family and friends, girlfriends, secrets, tense moments, laughter, tears, happiness, fear, romance and love.  Watching Hope and TJ take one step forward and two back during much of the story was heartbreaking especially hearing about his ex Michelle and also her actions and treatment of TJ. There was a happily ever after that I wasn't expecting and closure to the storyline.  I did feel the characters were oftentimes superficial in their approach to life but that Hope got TJ every time.  It was like she could see into his soul and she could sense what he was going to say before he said it. There was a definite connection between them.


I have now read several of Nicholas' series - THE BRADFORD's, the COUNTING ON LOVE and the first five books in the SAPPHIRE FALLS SERIES.  I'm looking forward to reading more books in this series and some of Nicholas' other books.

By Romance Junkies Reviewer: Jo

Click here to Buy this Book Now!


Romance Junkies Content Editor: Chrissy

Romance Junkies Publishing Editor: Chrissy


Top of Page


Designed & Hosted by:

©2003-2007 Romance Junkies. All rights reserved