Lick: Stage Dive, Book 1

Author: Kylie Scott

Publisher: St. Martin's

Release Date: May 2014

Blue Ribbon Rating: 4

Format: PRINT

Buy Now!

Evelyn Thomas wakes up with the worst hangover ever. When a sexy man, who looks vaguely familiar, walks in and asks how she is doing, Evelyn is floored. Just what went on last night? For the life of her, she just cannot remember. Her panic only rises when the handsome stranger, David, explains that they were married in Vegas last night.

Evelyn bolts and runs to the safety of her home. She thinks things over, decides to get an annulment and makes her way back to Vegas. That is when things take an unexpected turn. As she gets to know David, she discovers that he is not the only one who feels a connection. Suddenly, getting a divorce is the furthest thing from her mind.

Author Kylie Scott's STAGE DIVE series starts off with a bang. Rock and roll never looked so good. First of all, I love that the series is centered around a band. As if that is not cool enough, their name is STAGE DIVE. It does not take much to conjure up what kind of hotties could be in a band like that. LICK is the first novel and focuses on the lead guitarist, David Ferris, and his young wife, Evelyn. It is actually kind of nice to see a man fall in love first for once. Their struggles are real and exciting. LICK is both erotic and sweet at the same time. I am loving the STAGE DIVE series.

By Romance Junkies Reviewer: pamelalynne

Click here to Buy this Book Now!


Romance Junkies Content Editor: Dorine

Romance Junkies Publishing Editor: Dorine


Top of Page


Designed & Hosted by:

©2003-2007 Romance Junkies. All rights reserved