Penny's Luck

Author: Gwynn Morgan

Publisher: Awe-Struck

Release Date: June 2004

Blue Ribbon Rating: 4.5

Format: EBOOK

Buy Now!

When Penny Keller's friend Jan called her and told her about the job with the Cochise County Sheriff's Department in Arizona, Penny jumped at the chance to get away. Recently divorced, after her sons tragic death, Penny was ready to leave her past behind and get a fresh start on life.

When Penny went for her interview with Lt. Peter Lawson, she was hired immediately as a dispatcher. Penny loved her new job and the people that she worked with, especially Molly but she could not help but feel the tension whenever Lt. Lawson walked into the room. Another thing Penny liked about her job was Deputy Valdez Hawke.


Valdez Hawke was born and raised in Cochise county living with his mom and then later with his aunt and her family. When Val was seventeen years old he joined the Marines and fought in Vietnam, returning when his duty was over, divorced and leery of trusting any women.


While Val is investigating a drug smuggling ring he and Penny accidentally stumble onto some evidence that puts Penny's life in danger. As Val rushes to rescue Penny before it is too late, will he realize that some thing are worth taking a chance on and loving Penny is one of them.


PENNY'S LUCK is the first book in the "Copper Stars Of Cochise" series by author Gwynn Morgan. With strong characters and a story that will keep you reading until the very end Gwynn Morgan promises to capture your heart with this wonderful new series.

By Romance Junkies Reviewer: Dina Smith

Click here to Buy this Book Now!


Romance Junkies Content Editor:

Romance Junkies Publishing Editor: Chrissy


Top of Page


Designed & Hosted by:

©2003-2007 Romance Junkies. All rights reserved