Six Degrees of Scandal - Scandalous series, Book 4

Author: Caroline Linden

Publisher: Avon

Release Date: March 29, 2016

Blue Ribbon Rating: 5.0


Buy Now!

Ten years ago, Olivia Townsend had been ecstatic. Young and in love, she had just become engaged to the boy she loved most of her life, Jamie. They had agreed to wait a year before marrying to give him a chance to get financially situated, even though he was from a wealthy family. But he failed to mention the engagement to his family before he left town on business and Olivia's family was in desperate financial straits. Unable to wait a year to gain a wealthy son-in-law, Olivia's father sold her into a loveless marriage. Olivia was heartbroken, but she has managed to hide it for the past ten years. Now her husband is dead, having left her destitute, and one of his friends, Lord Clary, is stalking her. When her deceased husband's solicitor mistakenly sends her a journal that belonged to her husband, Olivia begins to suspect that the man she wed had been involved in some nefarious business dealings and Lord Clary is seeking a treasure he believes she possesses.

Jamie Weston has loved Olivia most of his life and was devastated that she married another man. He has just recently heard of her predicament and having let her down before, this time he is determined to be there to help her solve the questions raised by her husband's death and to see Lord Clary imprisoned. He is determined to win back this woman he has never forgotten. Can he rekindle the love she once had for him, or is he doomed to heartbreak once more?

A captivating tale, SIX DEGREES OF SCANDAL, the fourth and final book in award winning author Caroline Linden's SCANDALOUS series, is a clever, sexy story that will keep readers glued to the pages. Although it is a historical romance, this novel also contains some mystery elements with some surprising plot twists that will keep readers guessing. The chemistry between Jamie and Olivia is scorching, but it is the love between these two that pops off the pages. Jamie also has some secrets of his own that do not come out until later in the story. I started reading this book in the evening and found that I could not put the book down until the early hours of the morning. But it was well worth the loss of sleep.

Brimming with secrets, passion, mystery, plot twists, engaging characters, romance and love, this story is one that fans of historical romance will not want to miss. Although this is the final book of the series, it can be read as a standalone. However, once you have read it, I am sure you will seek out the rest of the series, including LOVE AND OTHER SCANDALS, IT TAKES A SCANDAL, LOVE IN THE TIME OF SCANDAL and the two novellas, A STUDY IN SCANDAL and ALL'S FAIR IN LOVE AND SCANDAL. Do yourself a favor and pick up a copy of SIX DEGREES OF SCANDAL today.

By Romance Junkies Reviewer: Dottie

Click here to Buy this Book Now!


Romance Junkies Content Editor: Dorine

Romance Junkies Publishing Editor: Dottie


Top of Page


Designed & Hosted by:

©2003-2007 Romance Junkies. All rights reserved